A Dirty Dawg Birthday

IMG_0308

The DD celebrated her 1st birthday awhile back, but since it was amid two actual children’s birthdays and one graduation, it got shuffled to the back; however, we did manage celebrate with a peanut butter flavored cupcake and a birthday hat. The pupcake was purchased at Three Dog Bakery, http://www.threedog.com.

At one year, this Wheaten Terrier is full-grown, according to the vet. As she was the runt of the litter she will remain at 24 lbs and not get any bigger or taller, which has been a source of debate in our household, which suits me just fine. She is the perfect size!

As an aside, I do have a healthy realization that I’m heading into koo-koo territory buying birthday cupcakes and a hat for a dog (there might have been a candle involved, also). However, I did want to celebrate the one ‘child’ who didn’t give me stretch marks, won’t leave me for college, and doesn’t need braces!

 

About ktheidtke

A single mother of 4, narrating the everyday.
This entry was posted in Dirty Dawg and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Dirty Dawg Birthday

  1. For the month of August, I am discovering a new blog/blogger friend every day. Today I found you by searching for dog birthdays, as it is my Abbey’s 5th birthday today. That’s how I found you and the dirty dawg! The hat is so adorable, the dd is super cute! I love your sense of humor and can’t wait to learn more about you!

Leave a Reply

