Cinnamon Bread

P1000296

 

I decided to ‘carb load’ this morning in honor of some impending oral surgery. Blech. Apparently there is going to be a restricted diet, so this bread was a splurge.

I used the left over cinnamon roll dough amended from the Pioneer Woman, as mentioned in the Cinnamon Roll post.

P1000293

 

I popped this in a 350 degree oven for about 35 min. It probably should have gone a little longer as it was a bit more gooey in the middle when I cut into it than I would’ve liked.
I forced myself to still eat it.

P1000297P1000298

P1000302P1000300

As you can see, I ‘gilded the lily’ by adding a slather of Kerry Gold Irish butter, because who knows when my next meal is going to be? And, it’s certain to be of the liquid variety. Ugh.

Signed,
An Agressive Brusher

About ktheidtke

A single mother of 4, narrating the everyday.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

