Rosemary Fries

P1000515

I am not a huge fan of frozen french fries, but when I was making my Diner Burger the other day, I wanted fries to go along with it. I also wanted to change up the flavor to see if it enhanced the frozen fry, and this is what I came up with: Ore-Ida Shoestring potatoes with sea salt and rosemary.

Recipe:

I bag Ore-Ida Shoe String potatoes
2 t. fresh rosemary (you can substitute who leaf dried rosemary to taste)
1/2 t. Sea Salt, or to taste
Olive Oil Spray

Toss frozen fries in a bowl. Spray lightly with the olive oil spray and toss with rosemary and salt. Spread in a single layer on a baking sheet. Cook to manufacturers directions.

P1000512These were subtly flavored, but just what the plain french fries needed to make them a little more tasty!

About ktheidtke

A single mother of 4, narrating the everyday.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

