Quinoa Addendum in the Form of… a Taco

photoAs we continue our culinary march through the 2L of Quinoa and Kale concoction, I decided to turn it into a veggie taco of sorts.

I started off charring 2 corn tortillas over a gas burner. This makes me temporarily forget I am not eating my mexican carb of choice: Flour tortillas. I then heated up the Q/K mix, topping it with grated manchego cheese, avocado, and finally some Tapatio. I am obsessed with Tapatio. Can anyone tell?
photoThe results were pretty yummy and satisfying being that is was vegetarian. It was so good in fact, that if you look closely you can see my kitchen sink in the background.  I didn’t even have time to sit down to eat.

About ktheidtke

A single mother of 4, narrating the everyday.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

